One Hell of a Shopping Experience :)


I am a Gowda Saraswath Brahmin (GSB) – proud to be a Konkani guy šŸ™‚

Why am I even telling this? Simple reason, Konkani’s love food, gold, clothing and cosmetics the most. Yes, exactly in that order and I am a big foodie but not the other two. I do not understand these different kinds of Gold Ornaments which my mom wears, they have some Khatarnak naming as well. For e.g: Misre Malle, Gajbaja and what not šŸ˜› Nor do I understand the variety of saree which Konkani ladies love to buy. Really, I don’t understand a thing. Everything looks nice to me šŸ™‚

royal-wedding-comp-image

Recently, my mom who uses some compact powder asked me to get one from Singapore which coming. I have been telling her I will get one since quite a long time but never did. So this time finally I decided I will get one no matter how busy my schedule is. Lucky for me, at my client place there was a fair for 3 days which consisted of all these cosmetics products from various brands and I was happy that I need not go cosmetic shop hunting on the streets to buy the genuine one. What followed when I went to buy one for mom was something really so embarrassing šŸ˜›

Read more

Cheers
Muki

Leave a Reply

